How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Rochester Motor Cars is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
92 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sue P 10 Jun 2017
I have never purchased a vehicle on my own, but I felt completely at ease as soon as I walked in the dealership. I talked to Zach, and he got an idea of what I was looking for (and I had a lot of "musts" on my list). He pulled up with a car that fit all of my needs and some I hadn't thought of. ...Zach was a pleasure to work with, and everyone i spoke with was so helpful and pleasant. Zach even introduced me to the guys in the service department. I am very happy with my new car and very glad I decided to visit Zach. The whole experience, from start to close, was pleasant and painless. Very happy! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Cainon Hass 03 Jun 2017
James was professional and very knowledgeable on the features of the car. The purchase paperwork was quick and we only had to visit the dealership twice. It was a good experience.
5 rate
DealerRater
Brittaney 31 May 2017
Beyond happy with our experience with Rochester Mazda. We traded in our GMC Terrain for a 3rd row Dodge Journey and worked with Zach H., who made the entire buying process enjoyable, easy and fast! He was not pushy, nor did we feel like he was just looking to make a sale. He wanted to make sure we w...ere happy at the end of the deal. Not being someone who likes talking on the phone, Zach communicated via text and even sent me a video tour of the outside and inside of the vehicle! Overall I would give Rochester Mazda and Zach, 2 thumbs up and I would recommend this place to others! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
jseifert 31 May 2017
Darrian Marshall Was extremely helpful. I was looking for a used FR-S and he set me up with the perfect one. He knows a lot about cars (especially Mazda) and was super helpful at answering all my questions. I would recommend talking with Darrian if your thinking about buying a Mazda or any of the ot...her cars they offer. Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Curt & Janell 31 May 2017
Peter Hassig Sales Consultant, was instrumental in our purchase of a Mazda SUV. He has a welcoming and professional personality; we look forward to doing future business with him and vehicle service with this dealership. Curt & Janell
5 rate
DealerRater
Layan A., Minneapolis, MN 31 May 2017
Super easy to call and make an appointment. Found it a little hard to find - I missed the street it's on, there is no sign. Brought my Mazda for maintenance and they are helpful and very friendly. They have chips and coffee in case you're waiting. I asked if there were cookies and they got m...e and my baby bump rice crispy treats! So sweet. The place is spotless. I'll be back for all my Mazda issues. Love my CX5. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jennifer G., Goshen, KY 01 May 2017
I was looking for a used BMW Z4. I was lucky enough to find one at Rochester Toyota with very low miles. I was a little skeptical of flying over 500 miles to purchase a car I hadn't even seen. However, Ben Groth was there to help me every step of the way! Taking pictures of the tires to see when... they were made, offering to pick me up at the airport long after the dealership had closed (my flight was cancelled), helping me get a hotel room, taking me on a fun test drive, helping me understand my new vehicle features, and even helping when we found a small crack in the headlight... Ben is a top class guy!! The dealership is pretty wonderful too!!! I'd recommend them to anyone! Wish they were closer... I'd buy all my cars from them! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Juli M., Spencer, WI 01 May 2017
In Rochester for several days of appts at Mayo and needed a service on my vehicle. So glad to discover that my hotel was right next door to the dealership!! After a long day, Heather went above and beyond and offered to take care of the service and deliver my car back to the hotel so I wouldn't ...have to wait. Love that kind of extra special customer service!! Thank you!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Stan W., Rochester, MN 01 May 2017
I have always had a good experience here. I brought my old car in for service a few times and the service was great. When i bought a new car I went through them. I got a great trade in and a great price on the new vehicle (and I got a loaner from them for no charge for the repair on the old car. I a...m getting my oil changed now (for free under toyota care). Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Louis R., Rochester, MN 01 May 2017
First off I'm more than happy with my experience with Rochester car clearance....Myself having not the greatest credit salesman Jason wuorenma..in my eyes went above and beyond the call of duty..I even got the impression that he took it personal when the first couple financial institutions denie...d me. Jason could have easily said "sorry bud it won't work"To my surprise he took it as a challenge, rolled up his sleeves, dug his heals in the dirt and helped me purchase a fair priced high quality and reliable vehicle..Thank you so much jason. Show more
5 rate
Yelp